BJP May Form Government In Karnataka


Desk: Celebrations have already begun at Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) party offices as the party is gradually moving towards forming the next government in Karnataka. The saffron party is taking the lead till the last update.

The BJP is leading in 111 constituencies, while Congress is leading in 65 seats and Janata Dal (Secular) in 38 seats. This clearly shows that the BJP is on its way to emerge as the single largest party in the state.

BJP’s Yeddyurappa is leading in Shikaripura by 21,140 votes, JD(S)’s H.D. Kumaraswamy is leading by 13,761 in Ramanagara and 12,347 in Channapatna. Karnataka Chief Minister Siddaramaiah is leading in Badami by 2,726 votes but trailing in Chamundeshwari by 24,072 votes.

Chhattisgarh Chief Minister Raman Singh said, “This is a historic win for the BJP. I want to thank all the people of Karnataka for voting for us. Now in India, there will be a new movement called ‘Congress khojo abhiyan’; we will not know where they will be.”

A party or an alliance needs 112 seats to form the government. If the BJP forms the government in Karnataka then it will be ruling in 22 states in India.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here